Vogue | 10 Distinctive Designers Make Up This Year’s CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists

Vogue Logo

The CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund was formed in 2003 to help nurture emerging designers and foster the next generation of American fashion talent. The format evolved last year to reflect the fashion industry’s increasing challenges, and now each CVFF finalist receives a grant and personal mentorship from various industry leaders. Today, the 10 new finalists chosen for 2022 have been unveiled. The distinctive designers are Jacques Agbobly of Black Boy Knits, Elena Velez, Felisha Noel of Fe Noel, Lauren Harwell Godfrey of Harwell Godfrey, Taofeek Abijako of Head of State, Conley Averett of Judy Turner, Colm Dillane of Kidsuper, Pia Davis and Autumn Randolph of No Sesso, Omar Salam of Sukeina, and Jackson Wiederhoeft of Wiederhoeft. 

“Our ten finalists are a wonderful reminder that great fashion isn’t only wildly creative, but that it also comes with a conscience,” says Anna Wintour, Condé Nast’s chief content officer and Vogue’s global editorial director, of the exciting mix. “I’m so proud of this year’s group. They represent the very best of what America can be—and what it can stand for.” Steven Kolb, the CFDA’s CEO, added, “This year’s group of finalists are among the best talents to bring fashion into the future. They’re diverse, daring, and redefine codes of American style.”